Two Pieces for violin

Full title Two Pieces for violin and piano
Date composed 1942
Details 1. Notturno
2. Hungarian Dance

Composed 1941–1942.
Performance duration: ca. 8 min.
Manuscript sources NYPL JOB 73-132, clean holograph score (10 numbered and unnumbered pages), with composer's note on title page: New York, January 1942; and with completion dates at the end of movement 1: 28./I. 1942; and movement 2: 19./I. 1942. See also NYPL JPB 99-7 no. 100, copyist's [?] score (6 folded folios) and part (2 folios).
Availabiity Score and part available from ACA and KWF.
Performances (click icon to expand or collapse list)
23 February 1941 New Jersey: Herbert Sorkin, violin; Karl Weigl, piano (no. 1, Notturno). Also on program, Weigls Norwegian Dance for four-hand piano, with Karl and Vally Weigl; and Two Pieces for cello, with George Finckel and Karl Weigl.