Three Lenau Poems for chorus

Full title Three Poems by Lenau for eight-part mixed chorus a cappella op. 6 / Drei Gedichte von Lenau für achstimmigen gemischten Chor a cappella op. 6
Date composed 1909
Details 1 Abend / Evening
2 Frühlings Tod / Death of Spring
3 Primula veris

Composed 1909.
Texts by Nikolaus Lenau; English translation by Luise Haessler.
Manuscript sources WSLB, holograph.
Publication details Universal Edition, 1912,: U.E. 3587; now o.p.
Availabiity Score and parts available from ACA; score available from KWF
Performances (click icon to expand or collapse list)
17 March 1910*** Vienna, Bösendorfer Saal: Wiener A Capella-Chorus, cond. Eugen Thomas (no. 3, Primula veris***). Also on program: works by Liszt; Bruckner; Wagner; Johannes Reiter.